look just like…

I got an interesting complement yesterday…


“With those glasses and that beard, you look just like John Lennon, man. Just grow your hair out long, and it’s perfect.”

Hearing that I’m almost the walrus was great, though I have to admit, hearing that from somebody in church caught me flatfooted. I’m so used to comments in church being rather conservative, and given John’s political leanings, it took me a second to figure out how to react… until I saw the guy’s eyes saying “that’s so cool!”

It’s not every day somebody says you look just like one of your childhood idols… especially one you don’t think you look like at all. But I’ll certainly take it.

Don’t think I’ll him up on the “then you just need to get with a Japanese girl… I can get a mail order bride for you from China” part of it. Kind offer though.

Before you cross the street, take my hand
Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans

Leave a comment

Filed under bri

Leave a Reply

