Music 8 ball meme

got this rolling the other day, it’s about time I posted my bit. These are exactly the random tracks I got when I sat down to cast my troubles on the music 8 ball. No cheats, even listened to the tracks as I went… mostly. Made for a nice stroll down amnesia lane.

Most links go to the iTMS, but where iTunes samples weren’t available, I found other info. Hover over the link and your browser will give you more info. (Love the title attribute!)

How am I feeling today?
Christmas Time (Don’t Let the Bells End), The Darkness, Christmas Time Single

Today and every day.

Will I get far in life?
暗黒皇帝ベルドのテーマ (Beld’s Theme), 萩田光男・他, ロードス島戦記 (Record of Lodoss War) OST

Apparently I’ll become a famous hero, turn evil, plot for years, then defeat my greatest enemy, only to be killed by a witch that wants to keep good and evil perfectly balanced. So do I practice the heroics or the maniacal laughter first?

How do my friends see me?
Sick of Waking Up, Deadlocked, The Start of Something

Sorry for no links. Deadlocked is a Provo, UT-based band that my brother ran with, even has a couple tracks on the album. They broke up a year ago, as has any trace of them on the web. Just go from the title.

When will I get married?
Who Is This Man?, Michael McLean, The Garden

um… okay

What’s my theme song?
Lubbock or Leave It, Dixie Chicks, Taking the Long Way
What is the story of my life?
Holding My Own, The Darkness, Permission to Land
How can I get ahead in life?
Don’t Stop Me Now (karaoke version), Queen Queen:Greatest Hits I & II

Heh. Sweet.

What is my best feature?
Holy War, Matthew Sweet, Girlfriend
How is today going to be?
Dream, Lionel Loueke, Massimo Biolcati & Ferenc Nemeth; Gilfema
What is in store for this weekend?
The Eyes of Truth, Enigma, The Cross of Changes
Where is my life at the moment?
Are You a Saint?, Elder Quentin L. Cook, 173rd Semiannual General Conference

Behold my iPod’s sense of humor.

What song describes my secrets?
Buried Alive in the Blues, Janice Joplin, Pearl
What is my current lover like?
Don’t Let’s Start (Demo Version), They Might Be Giants, Then
What song will they play at my funeral?
Movement III: Hope, Jonathan Elias, The Prayer Cycle
How does the world see me?
The Concept of Love, Hideki Naganuma, Jet Set Radio Future OST
Will I have a happy life?
Something To Do, Depeche Mode, 101
What do my friends really think of me?
Teenage Female, Matthew Sweet, Girlfriend single

That might explain some… no. It really doesn’t.

Do people secretly lust after me?
Family Snapshot, Peter Gabriel, Shaking the Tree

Okay, when did I get famous enough to have a “Family Snapshot” style stalker?

Will I accomplish my goals in life?
When I Needed You, Erasure, The Innocents
Will I find true love?
Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight), ABBA, Gold

In my dreams I have a plan, if I got me a… wait a second.

How do I treat others?
There She Goes, Sixpence None the Richer, Sixpence None the Richer

Still trying to work out exactly what it is I’m doing by “There She Goes”ing people.

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

